Genève Aéroport <> Geneva (City Center) & Switzerland

All trains departing from / going to Genève-Aéroport station stop in the City Center of Geneva in Geneva-Cornavin station (7-minutes trip between the two stations, up to seven trains per hour at peak hours).

Genève Aéroport offers passengers on arrival a free ticket to use public transport in Geneva during 80 minutes, including the journey by train Genève-Aéroport - Geneva-Cornavin. It can be picked-up from the machine in the baggage reclaim area (Arrivals).

Trains departing from/going to Genève-Aéroport serve, without a change at Geneva-Cornavin, most of Swiss cities: Bern, Bienne, Fribourg, Lausanne, Lucerne, Montreux, Neuchâtel, Sion, Vevey, Zurich, etc.

Swiss train tickets

Swiss train tickets can be purchased via:

For foreign guests, the Swiss Travel Pass allows you to move across the entire Swiss rail network during 3, 4, 8 or 15 days.

Transport of baggage by train in Switzerland

Travellers can travel baggage-free in Switzerland and thus have free hands and peace of mind, to enjoy their holiday in total relaxation.

SBB transport the baggage from a selection of train stations in Switzerland or from your home, to Genève Aéroport station or vice versa. Travellers can then pick them up two days later.

Genève Aéroport <> France

All trains departing from / going to Genève-Aéroport station stop in the City Center of Geneva in Geneva-Cornavin station (7-minute trip between the two stations, up to seven trains per hour at peak hours).

Departing from / going to the Geneva-Cornavin station, many direct TER/TGV trains serve most of the cities of the Auvergne Rhône-Alpes region (Aix-les-Bains, Bourg-en-Bresse, Chambéry Grenoble, Lyon, Valence, etc.), as well as the TGV to Paris and Marseille.

From 15 December 2019, new “Léman Express” connections will serve more than 45 train stations in Switzerland and in France, including the French cities (Annecy, Annemasse, Bonneville, Cluses, Evian, St-Gervais-les-Bains-Le-Fayet) departing from/going to the Geneva-Cornavin station.

French train tickets

The French train ticket can be purchased via:

  • the SNCF website,

  • machines in the stations,

  • the counters of the Travel Centre in Genève-Aéroport station.

Genève Aéroport <> Genf (Stadtzentrum) & Schweiz

Sämtliche Züge ab / zum Bahnhof des Genève Aéroport halten im Stadtzentrum von Genf am Bahnhof Genf-Cornavin (7-minütige Fahrt von Bahnhof zu Bahnhof, bis zu sieben Züge pro Stunde zur Hauptverkehrszeit).

Der Genève Aéroport bietet Passagieren bei ihrer Ankunft ein kostenloses Ticket zur Nutzung der öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel in Genf während 80 Minuten, inklusive der Zugfahrt Genève-Aéroport - Genf-Cornavin. Es ist am Automaten im Gepäckbereich (Ankunftshalle) erhältlich.

Die Züge ab/zum Genève Aéroport bedienen, ohne Umsteigen am Bahnhof Genf-Cornavin, die meisten grossen Schweizer Städte: Bern, Biel, Freiburg, Lausanne, Luzern, Montreux, Neuenburg, Sitten, Vevey, Zürich etc.

Schweizer Zugtickets

Die Schweizer Zugtickets sind erhältlich über:
 
  • die App SBB Mobile,

  • die SBB-Website,

  • die Fahrkartenautomaten an den Bahnhöfen (Bezahlung in CHF, EUR und per Kreditkarte),

  • die Fahrkartenautomaten im „Bereich der Gepäckausgabe“ am Flughafen (zugänglich nur für ankommende Passagiere),

  • die Schalter des SBB Reisezentrums am Bahnhof des Genève Aéroport.

Ausländische Gäste können mit dem Swiss Travel Pass das gesamte Schweizer Schienennetz während 3, 4, 8 oder 15 Tagen nutzen.

Beförderung von Gepäck in der Bahn in der Schweiz

Reisende können in der Schweiz ohne Gepäck reisen, haben somit die Hände frei und können unbeschwert den Urlaub in völliger Entspannung geniessen.
Die SBB bringt Ihr Gepäck von einer Auswahl von Schweizer Bahnhöfen, oder sogar von Ihrer Wohnung, bis zum Bahnhof des Genève Aéroport oder in umgekehrter Richtung. Reisende können das Gepäck anschliessend am übernächsten Tag abholen.

Genève Aéroport <> Frankreich

Sämtliche Züge ab / zum Bahnhof des Genève Aéroport halten im Stadtzentrum von Genf am Bahnhof Genf-Cornavin (7-minütige Fahrt von Bahnhof zu Bahnhof, bis zu sieben Züge pro Stunde zur Hauptverkehrszeit).

Ab/zum Bahnhof Genf-Cornavin bedienen zahlreiche TER/TGV Direktzüge die meisten Städte der Region Auvergne und Rhône-Alpes (Aix-les-Bains, Bourg-en-Bresse, Chambéry Grenoble, Lyon, Valence etc.) und es fahren TGV nach Paris und Marseille.

Ab dem 15. Dezember 2019, bedienen neue Verbindungen «Léman Express» ab/zum Bahnhof Genf-Cornavin mehr als 45 Bahnhöfe in der Schweiz und Frankreich, einschliesslich der französischen Städte (Annecy, Annemasse, Bonneville, Cluses, Evian, St-Gervais-les-Bains-Le-Fayet).

Französische Zugtickets

Französische Zugtickets sind erhältlich über:

  • die SNCF-Website,

  • die Automaten an den Bahnhöfen,

  • die Schalter des Reisezentrums am Bahnhof des Genève Aéroport.