Free transport ticket

Travellers who land in Geneva can pick-up a free ticket from the machine in the baggage claim area (Arrivals). This Unireso ticket offered by Genève Aéroport allows the use of public transport in Geneva for 80 minutes, including the journey by train Genève Aéroport - Geneva-Cornavin.

Travellers staying in a hotel, youth hostel or camping in Geneva can receive a «Geneva Transport Card» from the establishment. This card allows you to use public transport in Geneva free of charge during your stay, including the Genève Cornavin – Genève Aéroport train journey.
Find out more information from Genève Tourisme or the establishment concerned.

UNIRESO

The airport is located at nearly 4 km from Geneva city centre. It is easily reachable by train or by bus using the united network of public transport unireso. Only one single ticket is required to travel by train, tram, bus or boat in the area France-Vaud-Geneva.

The following urban buses stop every 8-15 minutes at rush hours at the airport (bus stops at the Check-in level, in front of or beside the train station).

TPG ligne 5 Aéroport – Palexpo – Nations – Vidollet – Gare Cornavin – Bel-Air – Hôpital – Muséum – Malagnou – Thônex-Vallard   TPG ligne 5+ Aéroport – Palexpo – Nations – Gare Cornavin – Rive – Rieu – Thônex-Vallard
TPG ligne 10 Aéroport – Bouchet – Charmilles – Gare Cornavin – Bel-Air – Rive   TPG ligne 23 Aéroport-P47 – Aéroport – Blandonnet – Les Esserts – Grand-Lancy-Place – Palettes – Bachet-de-Pesay – Carouge-Tours
TPG ligne 28 Jardin Botanique – Nations – Grand-Saconnex-Place – Aéroport – Blandonnet – Lignon-Tours – Pont-Butin – Les Esserts   TPG ligne 56 Aéroport – Blandonnet – Meyrin-Gare – Zimeysa-Gare – Hôpital de la Tour
TPG ligne 57 Aéroport – Blandonnet – Croisette – Vernier-École – Meyrin-Gare – Meyrin-Gravière – Hôpital de la Tour – ZIMEYSA-Gare   TPG ligne 66 Aéroport – Ferney-Avenue du Jura – Ferney-Lycée – Ferney-Mairie – Prévessin-Moëns-Mairie – Saint-Genis-Lion – Thoiry-Centre Commercial
TPG ligne V Aéroport – Fret – Colovrex – Genthod-village – Versoix-Scie – Versoix-Bourg – Versoix-Gare – Pont-Céard – Versoix-Centre sportif  

Tourist information can be obtained at the information counter in the Arrivals hall of the airport, on leaving customs control. Tickets can be purchased from the machines located at bus stops (CHF or Euro change required) and at the Swiss railway station.

Plan des arrêts de bus à l'aéroport - Site des tpg

aérobus morning service

A1 to A6 lines allow passengers residing in Geneva and in neighbouring France to get to the airport early in the morning. aérobuses serve Genève Aéroport before 06:00. This service, funded entirely by Genève Aéroport, is currently free and available for all users of the airport.

All stops are identified by the aérobus logo.

Attention, the Michel Servet stop is temporarily no longer served due to roadworks.

For multi-site stops, here are the aérobus waiting points:

  • Acacias, ligne 15 direction Nations
  • Blandonnet, ligne 23 direction Aéroport
  • Bois‐des‐Frères: aérobus A1 et A6, ligne 6 direction Vernier
  • Bois-des-Frères: aérobus A4, ligne 28 direction Aéroport
  • Bouchet, ligne 10 direction Aéroport
  • Charmilles, ligne 6 direction Vernier
  • Carouge-Rondeau, ligne 42 direction P+R Bernex
  • Carouge-Tours, ligne 42 direction P+R Bernex
  • Chemin du Bac, ligne 2 direction Genève‐Plage
  • Crêts-de-Champel, ligne 21 direction Gare des Eaux‐Vives
  • Epinettes, ligne 11 direction Jardin Botanique
  • Ferney‐Mairie, ligne 66 direction Aéroport
  • Gare Cornavin, ligne 15 direction Palettes
  • Hôpital, ligne 7 direction Lignon
  • Hôpital de la Tour, ligne 18 direction Bachet‐de‐Pesay
  • Jardin-Alpin-Vivarium, ligne 57 direction Aéroport
  • Jonction, ligne 2 direction Onex
  • Les Esserts, ligne K direction Pougny‐Gare
  • Meyrin‐Gravière, ligne 57 direction Aéroport
  • Meyrin‐Village, ligne 57 direction Aéroport
  • Plainpalais, ligne 1 direction Jardin Botanique
  • Renfile, ligne 23 direction Aéroport
  • Uni‐Mail, ligne 35 direction Sainte Clotilde

The tpg aérobus service is freely available to a reserved circle of users, to Genève Aéroport employees or employees of companies working on the airport platform as well as to clients and passengers of Genève Aéroport. Both the free nature of the service and the reserved users circle may be changed at any time, without notice and without prejudice. Users of the tpg aérobus service are committed to respect the general terms of use.
Information and contact: Genève Aéroport, Environment Service, PO box 100, CH-1215 Geneva 15.

Kostenlose Fahrkarte

Reisende, die in Genf landen, können eine Gratis-Fahrkarte am Billetautomaten im Gepäckausgabebereich (Ankunftshalle) ziehen. Dieses vom Genève Aéroport angebotene Unireso-Ticket ermöglicht die Nutzung der öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel in Genf für 80 Minuten, einschliesslich der Zugfahrt Genève-Aéroport - Genf-Cornavin.

Die Reisenden, die in einem Hotel, in einer Jugendherberge oder auf einem Campingplatz in Genf übernachten, haben Anrecht auf eine «Geneva Transport Card». Mit dieser Karte können Sie kostenlos die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel in Genf während Ihres Aufenthalts benutzen, einschliesslich der Zugstrecke Genève Cornavin – Genève Aéroport.
Auskünfte beim Genève Tourisme oder der betreffenden Einrichtung.

UNIRESO

Der Flughafen liegt nur 4 Km von Genf Stadtzentrum. Es kann dank dem Tarifverbund des öffentlichen Verkehrs unireso per Zug oder Bus äusserst einfach erreicht werden. Mit einer einzigen Fahrkarte kann die Region Frankreich-Waadt-Genf per Zug, Tram, Bus und Schiff befahren werden.

Die Busse der städtischen Verkehrsbetriebe bedienen den Flughafen (Haltestelle auf der Ebene Check-in beim Eingang oder auf der Seite des Bahnhofs SBB) alle 8-15 Minuten an den Hauptverkehrszeiten.

TPG ligne 5 Aéroport – Palexpo – Nations – Vidollet – Gare Cornavin – Bel-Air – Hôpital – Muséum – Malagnou – Thônex-Vallard   TPG ligne 5+ Aéroport – Palexpo – Nations – Gare Cornavin – Rive – Rieu – Thônex-Vallard
TPG ligne 10 Aéroport – Bouchet – Charmilles – Gare Cornavin – Bel-Air – Rive   TPG ligne 23 Aéroport-P47 – Aéroport – Blandonnet – Les Esserts – Grand-Lancy-Place – Palettes – Bachet-de-Pesay – Carouge-Tours
TPG ligne 28 Jardin Botanique – Nations – Grand-Saconnex-Place – Aéroport – Blandonnet – Lignon-Tours – Pont-Butin – Les Esserts   TPG ligne 56 Aéroport – Blandonnet – Meyrin-Gare – Zimeysa-Gare – Hôpital de la Tour
TPG ligne 57 Aéroport – Blandonnet – Croisette – Vernier-École – Meyrin-Gare – Meyrin-Gravière – Hôpital de la Tour – ZIMEYSA-Gare   TPG ligne 66 Aéroport – Ferney-Avenue du Jura – Ferney-Lycée – Ferney-Mairie – Prévessin-Moëns-Mairie – Saint-Genis-Lion – Thoiry-Centre Commercial
TPG ligne V Aéroport – Fret – Colovrex – Genthod-village – Versoix-Scie – Versoix-Bourg – Versoix-Gare – Pont-Céard – Versoix-Centre sportif  

Information für Touristen gibt es am Informationsschalter in der Ankunftshalle des Flughafens, nach der Zollkontrolle. Fahrkarten können von den Automaten an den Haltestellen (CHF- oder Euromünzen erforderlich) und im Bahnhof SBB bezogen werden.

Plan des arrêts de bus à l'aéroport - Site des tpg

Morgendlicher aérobus-Service

Die Linien A1 bis A6 bringen Passagiere mit Wohnsitz in Genf und im benachbarten Frankreich in den frühen Morgenstunden zum Flughafen. Die aérobus-Linien bedienen den Genève Aéroport vor 06:00 morgens. Dieser komplett vom Genève Aéroport finanzierte Service ist derzeit kostenlos und für alle Nutzer des Flughafens verfügbar.

Die Haltestellen sind mit einem aérobus-Logo gekennzeichnet.

Achtung, die Haltestelle Michel Servet wird aufgrund von Baustellenarbeiten vorübergehend nicht mehr bedient.

An Haltestellen mit mehreren Bussteigen finden Sie den Wartebereich für aérobus-Linien wie folgt:

  • Acacias, ligne 15 direction Nations
  • Blandonnet, ligne 23 direction Aéroport
  • Bois‐des‐Frères: aérobus A1 et A6, ligne 6 direction Vernier
  • Bois-des-Frères: aérobus A4, ligne 28 direction Aéroport
  • Bouchet, ligne 10 direction Aéroport
  • Charmilles, ligne 6 direction Vernier
  • Carouge-Rondeau, ligne 42 direction P+R Bernex
  • Carouge-Tours, ligne 42 direction P+R Bernex
  • Chemin du Bac, ligne 2 direction Genève‐Plage
  • Crêts-de-Champel, ligne 21 direction Gare des Eaux‐Vives
  • Epinettes, ligne 11 direction Jardin Botanique
  • Ferney‐Mairie, ligne 66 direction Aéroport
  • Gare Cornavin, ligne 15 direction Palettes
  • Hôpital, ligne 7 direction Lignon
  • Hôpital de la Tour, ligne 18 direction Bachet‐de‐Pesay
  • Jardin-Alpin-Vivarium, ligne 57 direction Aéroport
  • Jonction, ligne 2 direction Onex
  • Les Esserts, ligne K direction Pougny‐Gare
  • Meyrin‐Gravière, ligne 57 direction Aéroport
  • Meyrin‐Village, ligne 57 direction Aéroport
  • Plainpalais, ligne 1 direction Jardin Botanique
  • Renfile, ligne 23 direction Aéroport
  • Uni‐Mail, ligne 35 direction Sainte Clotilde

Der TPG aérobus-Service steht einem bestimmten Nutzerkreis von Mitarbeitenden des Genève Aéroport oder Firmen, die am Flughafen arbeiten, sowie den Kunden und Passagieren des Genève Aéroport kostenlos zur Verfügung. Sowohl die Unentgeltlichkeit des Service als auch der bestimmte Nutzerkreis können jederzeit ohne Vorankündigung und ohne Verbindlichkeit geändert werden. Die Nutzer des TPG aérobus-Service verpflichten sich die allgemeinen Nutzungsbedingungen.

Informationen und Kontakt: Genève Aéroport, Umweltservice, Postfach 100, CH-1215 Genf 15.