Genève Aéroport attaches permanent importance to the respect for the rights of workers of its collaborator companies and intends to collaborate only with reliable suppliers who are committed to complying with the legislation. These obligations, in addition to being legal, are firmly rooted in our values and are, by their nature, non-negotiable.

Companies considering concluding a contract with Genève Aéroport must provide proof that they comply with the provisions relating to the protection of workers, the working conditions in force at the place where the service is provided, and the requirements attesting to their social and fiscal integrity. Genève Aéroport may at any time require a valid copy of these certificates and may carry out random checks throughout the period of the mandate concluded with the company.

These aspects concern suppliers, their subcontractors, our dealers and licensees.

SUBMISSION OF CERTIFICATES

The contracting company must, for itself and each of its possible subcontractors working at the Genève Aéroport site, provide all valid mandatory certificates, whatever the type of contract (service, including studies, supply or works) and the amount thereof.

SUBCONTRACTING

The company contracting with Genève Aéroport will contractually require its subcontractors to comply with these rules, to provide the same evidence of compliance and to require their own subcontractors to do the same. The contracting company is responsible for the subcontracted services as its own. Subcontractors are considered to be companies that perform all or part of the service ordered by Genève Aéroport.

It is the contracting company’s duty, before the scheduled start of the service and throughout the period of the mandate, to notify Genève Aéroport of any on-site intervention by any subcontractor(s) (for the entire subcontracting chain), as well as any changes. The subcontractor may only start working after validation by Genève Aéroport and after the contracting company has submitted the mandatory certificates concerning it.

Conflicts of interest

The company undertakes not to promise, propose or offer Genève Aéroport staff members or their relatives, directly or indirectly, any benefits considered or that could be considered as an illegal or corrupt practice.

General Terms of Genève Aéroport

The company must also have read the General Terms of Genève Aéroport, which take precedence over any other general or special conditions not expressly approved in writing.

Health and Safety

Any company performing a service relating to construction, maintenance, cleaning, demolition or works management work must sign the Occupational Safety and Health Directive for work carried out at the airport.

An occupational health and safety (OHS) plan must also be signed by these companies, with the exception of construction management companies.

In addition, the Safety Office of Genève Aéroport supplies its service providers with a flyer relating to safety on the platform’s construction sites (French PDF).

Foreign companies

Agreement on Public Procurement

In order to know the list of countries allowed to bid in public tenders, it is necessary to refer to the Agreement on Public Procurement (APP). This agreement has 19 Parties representing 47 WTO Members, 32 WTO Members/observers (10 of which are in the process of acceding to the Agreement).

Certificates

Foreign companies are also required to provide the mandatory certificates. Companies able to prove that the documents required by Genève Aéroport do not exist at their headquarters, can provide equivalent means of proof.

They are asked to indicate precisely to which certificates correspond those submitted and to provide additional information in addition to versions translated into French.

Foreign companies must register with the Cantonal Office of Inspection and Labour Relations and obtain the OCIRT certificate.

Seconded Workers

Companies that carry out a lucrative business in Geneva (including for studies or supervision) and whose head office is not located in Switzerland are obliged to announce their seconded workers no later than eight days before the beginning of the assignment and at any time at the OCIRT, the limit being 90 days per calendar year and per company. Beyond 90 days, the company must apply for authorisation from the OCIRT’s Foreign Workforce Service.

Professionally Qualified Agents (PQA)

To operate in the canton of Geneva, service providers in the fields listed below must be able to prove that they are professionally qualified agents:

  • Architects
  • Interior Architects
  • Landscape Architects
  • Civil Engineers
  • Surveyors and Rural Engineers
  • Related professions
This qualification is obtained from the State of Geneva.

Access badges

The company will ensure that the access badges (CIA) in its possession are returned at the end of the mandate or if they are no longer required.

Offending companies

Companies (direct or subcontractors) mentioned on the lists of offending companies (OCIRT and SECO - LTN & LDét) may not work for Genève Aéroport.

These companies have been sanctioned by control bodies because they do not respect the practices and have been excluded from public procurement. Genève Aéroport cannot therefore work with them directly or through subcontracting.

These companies are listed on, in part, public lists.

Der Genève Aéroport misst der Einhaltung der Arbeitnehmerrechte der Unternehmen, mit denen er zusammenarbeitet, ständige Bedeutung bei und beabsichtigt, nur mit zuverlässigen Lieferanten zusammenzuarbeiten, die sich zur Einhaltung der Gesetze verpflichten. Diese Verpflichtungen sind nicht nur rechtlich, sondern auch fest in unseren Werten verankert und nicht verhandelbar.

Unternehmen, die einen Vertragsabschluss mit dem Genève Aéroport beabsichtigen, müssen nachweisen, dass sie die Bestimmungen über den Schutz der Arbeitnehmer, die am Ort der Leistungserbringung geltenden Arbeitsbedingungen und die Anforderungen an ihre soziale und steuerliche Integrität einhalten. Der Genève Aéroport kann jederzeit eine gültige Kopie dieser Zertifikate verlangen und während der gesamten Dauer des mit der Gesellschaft abgeschlossenen Mandats Stichprobenkontrollen durchführen.

Diese Aspekte betreffen sowohl die Lieferanten und deren Subunternehmer als auch unsere Händler und Lizenznehmer.

VORLAGE VON ZERTIFIKATEN

Das Vertragsunternehmen muss für sich selbst und jeden seiner möglichen Subunternehmer, die auf dem Gelände des Genève Aéroport tätig sind, alle gültigen Pflichtzertifikate vorlegen, unabhängig von der Art des Vertrages (Dienstleistung, einschliesslich Studien, Lieferungen oder Arbeiten) und dessen Höhe.

SUBUNTERNEHMER

Unternehmen, die mit dem Genève Aéroport einen Vertrag abschliessen, müssen von Ihren Subunternehmern vertraglich verlangen, dass diese die Regeln einhalten, den gleichen Nachweis über die Einhaltung erbringen und ihre eigenen Subunternehmer verpflichten, dies ebenfalls zu tun. Das Vertragsunternehmen ist für die Erbringung von Fremdleistungen selbst verantwortlich. Subnehmer sind Unternehmen, die die vom Genève Aéroport angeforderte Dienstleistung ganz oder teilweise erbringen.

Es ist die Pflicht des Vertragsunternehmens Genève Aéroport vor dem geplanten Beginn der Dienstleistung und während der gesamten Dauer des Mandats über jede Intervention eines oder mehrerer Subunternehmer (für die gesamte Subunternehmerkette) vor Ort sowie über alle Änderungen zu informieren. Der Subunternehmer darf die Arbeiten erst nach der Validierung durch den Genève Aéroport und nach Vorlage der dafür erforderlichen Zertifikate durch das Vertragsunternehmen aufnehmen.

Interessenkonflikte

Das Unternehmen verpflichtet sich den Mitarbeitern des Genève Aéroport oder ihren Angehörigen weder direkt noch indirekt Vorteile zu versprechen oder anzubieten, die als illegale oder korrupte Praxis angesehen werden könnten.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen des Genève Aéroport

Die Gesellschaft muss auch die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen des Genève Aéroport gelesen haben, die Vorrang vor allen anderen allgemeinen oder besonderen Bedingungen haben, die nicht ausdrücklich schriftlich genehmigt wurden.

Gesundheit und Sicherheit

Jedes Unternehmen, das eine Dienstleistung im Zusammenhang mit Bau-, Wartungs-, Reinigungs-, Abriss- oder Betriebsführungsarbeiten erbringt, muss die Richtlinie über Sicherheit und Gesundheitsschutz am Arbeitsplatz für Arbeiten am Flughafen unterzeichnen.

Ein Sicherheits- und Gesundheitsschutzplan (SiGePlan) muss ebenfalls von diesen Unternehmen unterzeichnet werden, mit Ausnahme von Baumanagementunternehmen.

Darüber hinaus stellt das Genève Aéroport Safety Office seinen Dienstleistern einen Flyer über die Sicherheit auf den Baustellen der Plattform zur Verfügung (Französisch PDF).

Ausländische Unternehmen

Abkommen über das öffentliche Beschaffungswesen

Um die Liste der Länder zu kennen, die an öffentlichen Ausschreibungen teilnehmen dürfen, ist es notwendig, sich auf das Übereinkommen über das öffentliche Beschaffungswesen zu beziehen. Dieses Abkommen hat 19 Vertragsparteien, die 47 WTO-Mitglieder vertreten, 32 WTO-Mitglieder/Beobachter (von denen 10 sich derzeit im Beitrittsverfahren befinden).

Zertifizierungen

Ausländische Unternehmen sind ebenfalls verpflichtet die erforderlichen Zertifikate vorzulegen. Unternehmen, die nachweisen können, dass die vom Genève Aéroport geforderten Dokumente nicht an ihrem Hauptsitz vorhanden sind, können gleichwertige Nachweise vorlegen.

Sie werden gebeten, genau anzugeben, welchen Zertifikaten die vorgelegten Dokumente entsprechen und zusätzlich auf Französisch übersetzte Versionen beizulegen.

Ausländische Unternehmen müssen sich beim kantonalen Amt für Arbeitsaufsicht und Arbeitsbeziehungen „Office Cantonal de l'Inspection et des Relations du Travail“ anmelden und das OCIRT-Zertifikat erhalten.

Entsandte Arbeitnehmer

Unternehmen, die in Genf erwerbstätig sind (auch zu Studien- oder Betreuungszwecken) und die ihren Sitz nicht in der Schweiz haben, sind verpflichtet, ihre entsandten Arbeitnehmer spätestens acht Tage vor Beginn des Einsatzes und jederzeit beim OCIRT anzumelden, wobei die Grenze bei 90 Tagen pro Kalenderjahr und pro Unternehmen liegt. Bei mehr als 90 Tagen muss das Unternehmen eine Genehmigung beim Amt für ausländische Mitarbeiter „Service de la main d'œuvre étrangère (SME)“ des OCIRT beantragen.

Qualifizierte Fachkräfte

Um im Kanton Genf tätig zu sein, müssen die Dienstleister in den aufgelisteten Bereichen nachweisen können, dass sie fachlich qualifizierte Auftragnehmer sind:

  • Architekten
  • Innenarchitekten
  • Landschaftsarchitekten
  • Bauingenieure
  • Kultur- und Vermessungsingenieure
  • Verwandte Berufe
Diese Qualifikation wird beim Kanton Genf erworben.

Zugangsausweise

Das Unternehmen stellt sicher, dass die in seinem Besitz befindlichen Zugangsausweise (CIA) am Ende des Mandats oder wenn sie nicht mehr benötigt werden, zurückgegeben werden.

Ausgeschlossene Unternehmen

Unternehmen (Direkt- oder Subunternehmer), die auf den Listen der ausgeschlossenen Unternehmen (OCIRT und SECO - LTN & LDét) aufgeführt sind, dürfen nicht am Genève Aéroport arbeiten.

Diese Unternehmen wurden aufgrund der Nichteinhaltung von Regeln von den Kontrollstellen bestraft und vom öffentlichen Beschaffungswesen ausgeschlossen. Der Genève Aéroport kann daher mit ihnen weder als Unternehmen noch als Subunternehmen zusammenarbeiten.

Diese Unternehmen sind auf zum Teil öffentlichen Listen aufgeführt.