responsible partner and employer

A benchmark employer

Genève Aéroport human resources policy guarantees equal pay for women and men, promotes non-discrimination in hiring and acts in favour of the development of skills and the maintenance of employability of staff through continuing training programmes. These encourage team diversity, internal mobility and professional development. 
In addition, Genève Aéroport is known for its commitment to integration and vocational training, as well as occupational health and safety through the following certifications: 

  1+ pour tous rewards Geneva companies that promote professional integration.
  Friendly Workspace’ stresses efforts to preserve the employees’ health and well-being.  
  Entreprises formatrices’ recognises companies that are committed to the training of apprentices.
  Swiss Olympic’ recognises companies that provide training, allowing their apprentices to combine a basic professional training with their career as elite athlete.

responsible partner

Genève Aéroport selects its partners in accordance with the rules of public procurement and implements measures to optimise the use of financial and natural resources, to ensure respect of the right to work at its suppliers while contributing to the social and economic development of the region.

Genève Aéroport's Responsible Purchasing Charter specifies the requirements and recommendations of Genève Aéroport for its business partners in terms of sustainable development. It acts as a common reference framework for both its teams and its business partners by integrating them into this continuous progress approach.

Genève Aéroport works with nearly 1’900 business partners, and seeks to highlight the commitments of those who go beyond and above legal requirements. These partners are essential to integrate the fundamental principles of sustainability at each stage of the purchasing process in order to promote quality services and products with high ecological and social value, while at the same time controlling costs and managing risks associated with purchasing.

Arbeitgeber und verantwortlicher Partner

Ein Vorzeigearbeitgeber

Die Personalpolitik des Genève Aéroport garantiert die gleiche Bezahlung von Frauen und Männern, fördert die Nichtdiskriminierung in Einstellungsverfahren und unterstützt die Entwicklung von Fähigkeiten und Aufrechterhaltung der Beschäftigungsfähigkeit seiner Mitarbeitenden durch Weiterbildungsprogramme. Diese fördern die Mischung von Teams, interne Mobilität und berufliche Entwicklung. 
Darüber hinaus ist der Genève Aéroport für sein Engagement zur beruflichen Eingliederung und Ausbildung bekannt sowie für die Gesundheit und Sicherheit am Arbeitsplatz durch folgende Zertifizierungen: 

  «1+ pour tous» belohnt Genfer Unternehmen, die die berufliche Eingliederung fördern.
  «Friendly Workspace» unterstreicht die Bemühungen zum Erhalt der Gesundheit und des Wohlergehens der Mitarbeitenden. 
  «Entreprises formatrices» würdigt Unternehmen, die sich für die Lehrlingsausbildung engagieren.

Ein verantwortungsbewusster Partner

Der Genève Aéroport wählt seine Partner unter Einhaltung der Regeln der öffentlichen Ausschreibungen aus und setzt Massnahmen um zur Optimierung der Verwendung von Finanzmitteln, natürlichen Ressourcen, der Vergewisserung der Einhaltung des Arbeitsrechts bei seinen Lieferanten und trägt gleichzeitig zur sozialen und wirtschaftlichen Entwicklung der Region bei.

Die Charta von Genève Aéroport für verantwortungsvolle Einkäufe spezifiziert die Anforderungen und Empfehlungen von Genève Aéroport für seine Handelspartner in Hinblick auf die nachhaltige Entwicklung. Ihr Ziel ist es, unseren Teams und Handelspartnern einen gemeinsamen Referenzrahmen zu bieten, indem sie in diesen Ansatz des kontinuierlichen Fortschritts einbezogen werden.

Genève Aéroport arbeitet mit rund 1’900 Handelspartnern zusammen. Diese Charta bemüht sich, ihre Engagements, die über die gesetzlichen Anforderungen reichen, aufzuwerten. Diese Partner sind für den Flughafen unerlässlich, um die Grundprinzipien in Bezug auf Nachhaltigkeit in jede Phase des Einkaufsprozesses zu integrieren, um hochwertige Dienstleistungen und Produkte mit hohem ökologischem und sozialem Wert zu begünstigen und gleichzeitig die Kosten und das Risikomamanagement im Zusammenhang mit Einkäufen zu beherrschen.