Continuous dialogue

Implemented since June 1993 under the cantonal law on the Aéroport International de Genève, an advisory Commission allows the exchange of information between Genève Aéroport, the surrounding municipalities, the residents’ associations and the environment protection associations, as well as the airlines. 

The commission focuses on the objectives and the measures implemented by Genève Aéroport within its Environmental Management System (EMS). It also issues a prior endorsement with respect to the use of the environment fund that finances these measures.

The members of the commission are appointed by the Council of State for a period of five years. Their mandate is renewable. The commission may seek assistance from experts for the study of specific questions. 

Three sub-commissions have been established to address in more detail: EMS tracking, trajectories of aircraft approach and CO2 emissions.

Contact and information

If you want to send us a question or a complaint, you can write to us via our form.

dialogue en continu

Instaurée depuis juin 1993 dans le cadre de la loi cantonale sur l’Aéroport International de Genève, une Commission consultative permet l’échange d’informations entre Genève Aéroport, les communes avoisinantes, les associations de riverains et de protection de l’environnement ainsi que les compagnies aériennes. 

La commission se penche sur les objectifs et les mesures mises en œuvre par Genève Aéroport au sein de son système de management environnemental (SME). Elle préavise également l’utilisation du fonds environnement qui finance ces mesures.

Les membres de la commission sont nommés par le Conseil d’État pour une période de cinq ans. Leur mandat est renouvelable. La commission peut faire recours à des experts pour l’étude de questions spécifiques. 

Trois sous-commissions ont été instaurées dans le but de traiter de manière approfondie: le suivi du SME, les trajectoires d’approche des aéronefs et les émissions de CO2.

Contact et informations

Si vous souhaitez nous transmettre une question ou une réclamation, vous pouvez nous écrire via notre formulaire.