Genève Aéroport attaches permanent importance to the respect for the rights of workers of its collaborator companies and intends to collaborate only with reliable suppliers who are committed to complying with the legislation. These obligations, in addition to being legal, are firmly rooted in our values and are, by their nature, non-negotiable.

Companies considering concluding a contract with Genève Aéroport must provide proof that they comply with the provisions relating to the protection of workers, the working conditions in force at the place where the service is provided, and the requirements attesting to their social and fiscal integrity. Genève Aéroport may at any time require a valid copy of these certificates and may carry out random checks throughout the period of the mandate concluded with the company.

These aspects concern suppliers, their subcontractors, our dealers and licensees.

SUBMISSION OF CERTIFICATES

The contracting company must, for itself and each of its possible subcontractors working at the Genève Aéroport site, provide all valid mandatory certificates, whatever the type of contract (service, including studies, supply or works) and the amount thereof.

SUBCONTRACTING

The company contracting with Genève Aéroport will contractually require its subcontractors to comply with these rules, to provide the same evidence of compliance and to require their own subcontractors to do the same. The contracting company is responsible for the subcontracted services as its own. Subcontractors are considered to be companies that perform all or part of the service ordered by Genève Aéroport.

It is the contracting company’s duty, before the scheduled start of the service and throughout the period of the mandate, to notify Genève Aéroport of any on-site intervention by any subcontractor(s) (for the entire subcontracting chain), as well as any changes. The subcontractor may only start working after validation by Genève Aéroport and after the contracting company has submitted the mandatory certificates concerning it.

Conflicts of interest

The company undertakes not to promise, propose or offer Genève Aéroport staff members or their relatives, directly or indirectly, any benefits considered or that could be considered as an illegal or corrupt practice.

General Terms of Genève Aéroport

The company must also have read the General Terms of Genève Aéroport, which take precedence over any other general or special conditions not expressly approved in writing.

Health and Safety

Any company performing a service relating to construction, maintenance, cleaning, demolition or works management work must sign the Occupational Safety and Health Directive for work carried out at the airport.

An occupational health and safety (OHS) plan must also be signed by these companies, with the exception of construction management companies.

In addition, the Safety Office of Genève Aéroport supplies its service providers with a flyer relating to safety on the platform’s construction sites (French PDF).

Foreign companies

Agreement on Public Procurement

In order to know the list of countries allowed to bid in public tenders, it is necessary to refer to the Agreement on Public Procurement (APP). This agreement has 19 Parties representing 47 WTO Members, 32 WTO Members/observers (10 of which are in the process of acceding to the Agreement).

Certificates

Foreign companies are also required to provide the mandatory certificates. Companies able to prove that the documents required by Genève Aéroport do not exist at their headquarters, can provide equivalent means of proof.

They are asked to indicate precisely to which certificates correspond those submitted and to provide additional information in addition to versions translated into French.

Foreign companies must register with the Cantonal Office of Inspection and Labour Relations and obtain the OCIRT certificate.

Seconded Workers

Companies that carry out a lucrative business in Geneva (including for studies or supervision) and whose head office is not located in Switzerland are obliged to announce their seconded workers no later than eight days before the beginning of the assignment and at any time at the OCIRT, the limit being 90 days per calendar year and per company. Beyond 90 days, the company must apply for authorisation from the OCIRT’s Foreign Workforce Service.

Professionally Qualified Agents (PQA)

To operate in the canton of Geneva, service providers in the fields listed below must be able to prove that they are professionally qualified agents:

  • Architects
  • Interior Architects
  • Landscape Architects
  • Civil Engineers
  • Surveyors and Rural Engineers
  • Related professions
This qualification is obtained from the State of Geneva.

Access badges

The company will ensure that the access badges (CIA) in its possession are returned at the end of the mandate or if they are no longer required.

Offending companies

Companies (direct or subcontractors) mentioned on the lists of offending companies (OCIRT and SECO - LTN & LDét) may not work for Genève Aéroport.

These companies have been sanctioned by control bodies because they do not respect the practices and have been excluded from public procurement. Genève Aéroport cannot therefore work with them directly or through subcontracting.

These companies are listed on, in part, public lists.

Genève Aéroport attache une importance permanente au respect des droits des travailleurs des sociétés avec lesquelles il travaille et n'entend collaborer qu'avec des fournisseurs dignes de confiance et s'engageant à se conformer à la législation. Ces obligations, en plus d'être légales, sont fermement ancrées dans nos valeurs et ne sont, par nature, pas négociables.

Les entreprises qui envisagent de conclure un contrat avec Genève Aéroport doivent apporter la preuve qu'elles respectent les dispositions relatives à la protection des travailleurs, aux conditions de travail en vigueur au lieu où la prestation est fournie, ainsi que les exigences attestant de leur intégrité sociale et fiscale. Genève Aéroport peut à tout moment exiger une copie valable de ces attestations et peut être amené à effectuer des contrôles aléatoires durant toute la période du mandat conclu avec l'entreprise.

Ces aspects concernent tant les fournisseurs, leurs sous-traitants que nos concessionnaires et les bénéficiaires de licence d'exploitation.

Remise des attestations

L’entreprise contractante doit, pour elle-même et chacun de ses éventuels sous-traitants amené à travailler sur le site de Genève Aéroport, fournir toutes les attestations obligatoires valables, quel que soit le type de marché (service, y compris les études, fourniture ou travaux) et le montant de celui-ci.

Sous-traitance

L'entreprise contractant avec Genève Aéroport imposera contractuellement à ses sous-traitants de respecter les présentes règles, de fournir les mêmes preuves du respect des dispositions et d'exiger de même vis-à-vis de leurs propres sous-traitants. L'entreprise contractante répond des prestations sous-traitées comme des siennes propres. Sont considérés comme sous-traitants les entreprises amenées à effectuer tout ou partie de la prestation commandée par Genève Aéroport.

Il est du devoir de l'entreprise contractante, avant le début prévu de la prestation et durant toute la période du mandat, d'annoncer à Genève Aéroport toute intervention sur site d'éventuel(s) sous-traitant(s) (ce pour toute la chaîne de sous-traitance), ainsi que tout changement. Le sous-traitant ne peut commencer à travailler qu'après validation de Genève Aéroport et après remise par l'entreprise contractante des attestations obligatoires le concernant.

Conflits d'intérêts

L'entreprise s'engage à ne pas promettre, proposer ou offrir aux membres du personnel de Genève Aéroport ou à leur proches, directement ou indirectement, des avantages considérés ou pouvant être considérés comme une pratique illégale ou de corruption.

Conditions générales de Genève Aéroport

L'entreprise doit également avoir pris connaissance des Conditions Générales de Genève Aéroport, lesquelles prévalent sur toutes autres conditions générales ou particulières non expressément agréées par écrit.

Santé et sécurité

Toute entreprise effectuant une prestation relative à des travaux de construction, de maintenance, de nettoyage, de démolition ou à de la direction de travaux doit signer la Directive de Sécurité et de Santé au Travail pour les travaux effectués sur l'aéroport.

Un plan d'hygiène et sécurité au travail (PHS) doit également être signé par ces entreprises, à l'exception des entreprises de direction de travaux.

Entreprises étrangères

Accord sur les marchés publics

Afin de connaître la liste des pays autorisés à soumissionner dans le cadre d'appels d'offres publics, il est nécessaire de se référer à l'Accord sur les marchés publics (AMP). Cet accord compte 19 Parties représentant 47 Membres de l'OMC, 32 Membres/observateurs de l'OMC (dont 10 ayant engagé le processus d'accession à l'Accord).

Attestations

Les entreprises étrangères sont également tenues de fournir les attestations obligatoires. Les entreprises, en mesure de prouver que les documents exigés par Genève Aéroport n’existent pas à leur siège, peuvent fournir des moyens de preuve équivalents.

Il leur est demandé d'indiquer précisément à quelles attestations correspondent celles qu’ils remettent et de fournir en complément des versions traduites en français.

Les entreprises étrangères doivent s'enregistrer auprès de l'Office Cantonal de l'Inspection et des Relations du Travail et obtenir l'attestation OCIRT.

Travailleurs détachés

Les sociétés, qui exercent une activité lucrative à Genève (y compris pour des études ou de la supervision) et dont le siège ne se trouve pas en Suisse, ont l'obligation d'annoncer leurs travailleurs détachés, au plus tard huit jours avant le début de la mission et en tout temps à l'OCIRT, la limite étant de 90 jours par année civile et par entreprise. Au-delà de 90 jours, l'entreprise doit solliciter une autorisation auprès du Service de la main d'œuvre étrangère (SME) de l'OCIRT.

Mandataires professionnellement qualifiés (MPQ)

Pour intervenir dans le canton de Genève, les prestataires des domaines listés ci-dessous doivent être en mesure de prouver qu'ils sont des mandataires professionnellement qualifiés:

  • Architectes
  • Architectes d'intérieur
  • Architectes paysagistes
  • Ingénieurs civils
  • Ingénieurs géomètres et du génie rural
  • Professions apparentées

Cette qualification s'obtient auprès de l'État de Genève.

BADGES D’ACCÈS

L'entreprise s'assurera de restituer les badges d'accès (CIA) en sa possession à la fin du mandat ou s'ils ne sont plus nécessaires.

Entreprises en infraction

Les entreprises (directes ou sous-traitantes) mentionnées sur les listes d'entreprises en infraction (OCIRT et SECO - LTN & LDét) ne peuvent pas travailler pour Genève Aéroport.

Ces entreprises ont été sanctionnées par des organismes de contrôle, car elles ne respectent pas les usages et ont été exclues des marchés publics. Genève Aéroport ne peut en conséquence pas travailler avec elles en direct ou en sous-traitance.

Ces entreprises sont répertoriées sur des listes, en partie, publiques.

La liste ci-dessous indique quant à elle les entreprises exclues par décision de Genève Aéroport de la participation à ses propres marchés publics, à titre de prestataire principal ou de sous-traitant, pour non-respect des conditions minimales de travail en usage:

  • Nettoie'Net SA
    Ch. de l'Ancien-Puits 13, 1213 Petit-Lancy
    Début de l'interdiction 15.08.2017 - Fin de l'interdiction 31.07.2019