• Oslo

    Surrounded by forests and lakes, Oslo enjoys a uniquely cool way of life between unspoiled nature, a dynamic artistic scene and restaurants producing creative gastronomy. Its fjord, like all those penetrating Norway’s coastline, offers landscapes of spectacular beauty.

    In 2019, Oslo was voted European Green Capital, a well-deserved title, which has become the symbol of .a relaxed, urban way of life where nature occupies pride of place.

    The city can be explored on foot or by bike, as its inhabitants do every day, thanks to the many cycling pathways. The choice of routes is vast, for example along the quays, from Havnepromenaden to the eastern and western districts of the city. The walks take you past majestic scenery, museums, historic buildings and modern apartment blocks, including the Astrup Fearnley Museet, designed by architect Renzo Piano. The Oslo Opera House, an all-white building, is reminiscent of an iceberg, whose Carrara marble roof drops down to the water’s edge. The transparent building leaning obliquely on top of the new museum dedicated to Edvard  Munch is now firmly on the city’s list of visits not to be missed. It houses more than 26’000  works by the painter.

    You shouldn’t miss the Barcode District either, with its highly original architecture. It is made up of twelve buildings of different heights and widths, the whole of which, when seen from a distance, does actually resemble a barcode. Its restaurants and shops make it a great place to take a break. Oslo has many beautiful parks and offers numerous tours which take in its fantastic street art.

    450  kilometres from Oslo, Bergen, nicknamed the “city of the fjords”, displays its array of charming, colourful wooden houses and is the perfect starting point for exploring the fjords. All of them are incredibly beautiful, especially in spring and autumn. For example, the UNESCO-listed Geirangerfjord, the Sognefjord, the longest at 204  metres and the deepest, and the Hardangerfjord, home of the Trolltunga Rock, overlooking the lake of Ringedalsvatnet, lying 700 metres lower down.

    The famous Flåmsbana railway line from Bergen to Myrdal, its highest point, offers a legendary 106-km journey – long enough to admire its fascinating landscapes at your ease.

    Take Off magazine, article by Odile Habel

    Thanks to the country’s thriving oil industry, Oslo is one of the wealthiest cities in Europe. This is visible in its glass-covered skyscrapers, new infrastructure, and the plethora of trendy restaurants, bars, and boutiques. This beautiful city is situated right next to the Oslofjord, combining a modern attitude with a most beautiful natural environment.

    Destination information See offers and circuits

    Airlines

• Oslo

    Entourée de forêts et de lacs, Oslo cultive une cool attitude unique entre nature préservée, scène artistique dynamique et restaurants à la gastronomie innovante. Son fjord, comme tous ceux qui ponctuent la Norvège, offre des paysages d’une beauté spectaculaire.

    E n 2019, Oslo était élue capitale verte européenne. Un titre mérité pour la capitale norvégienne devenue le symbole d’un art de vivre urbain et décontracté où la nature occupe une place centrale.

    La ville se découvre à pied ou à vélo, comme le font au quotidien ses habitants grâce aux nombreuses pistes cyclables. Les itinéraires ne manquent pas, par exemple, le long des quais, de Havnepromenaden jusqu’aux quartiers est et ouest de la ville. Pendant la balade défilent paysages, musées, bâtiments historiques et immeubles à l’architecture moderne parmi lesquels l’Astrup Fearnley Museet, dessiné par l’architecte Renzo Piano, et l’opéra d’Oslo. Un édifice tout blanc, qui évoque un iceberg, et dont le toit en marbre de Carrare s’abaisse jusqu’au bord de l’eau. Le bâtiment tout en transparence et au sommet oblique du nouveau musée consacré à Edvard  Munch est désormais lui aussi inscrit sur la liste des incontournables d’Oslo. Le musée abrite plus de 26’000 oeuvres du peintre.

    Le quartier de Barcode (le code-barre) mérite aussi une visite pour l’originalité de son architecture. Il est composé de douze immeubles de différentes hauteurs et largeurs dont l’ensemble, vu de loin, évoque vraiment un codebarre. Avec ses restaurants et ses boutiques, le quartier est parfait pour une pause. Oslo possède aussi de beaux parcs et de nombreuses oeuvres de street art.

    À 450  kilomètres d’Oslo, Bergen, surnommée la « ville des fjords », est charmante avec ses maisons en bois colorées. C’est le point de départ parfait pour explorer les fjords. Tous sont d’une incroyable beauté, surtout au printemps et à l’automne, comme le Geirangerfjord, classé au patrimoine de l’Unesco, le Sognefjord, le plus long avec 204  mètres et le plus profond fjord norvégien, et le Hardangerfjord où se trouve le rocher de Trolltunga, qui surplombe le lac de Ringedalsvatnet, situé 700 mètres plus bas.

    La ligne allant de Bergen à Myrdal, (point culminant de la célèbre ligne ferroviaire Flåmsbana, 106  km de chemin de fer mythique), permet d’admirer des paysages fascinants.

    Magazine Take Off, article d'Odile Habel

    Oslo est l'une des villes les plus riches d'Europe, grâce à l'industrie du pétrole prospère du pays. Cela se remarque à la vue des gratte-ciels en verre, le nouveau métro et bien sûr, tout un tas de restaurants, bars et magasins branchés. Cette belle ville est située juste à côté du fjord d'Oslo, et s'agrandit et se développe constamment.

    Informations sur la destination Voir les offres et circuits

    Compagnies aériennes

Vos photos sur Instagram

Partagez vos photos de voyages par Instagram avec @geneveaeroport 🙂