11.12.2018

Aerobus, the new morning service


Genève Aéroport is pleased to offer its passengers a new bus service in the morning starting Sunday, 9 December 2018. Six Aerobus lines serve the airport from Geneva and nearby France from 3.00 am to 6.00 am, free of charge. 

Funded by Genève Aéroport, with the collaboration of Geneva Public Transport (tpg), six lines, A1 to A6, pass through Geneva and serve a large number of municipalities and districts such as Carouge, Onex, Plainpalais, Pâquis, Meyrin and Ferney-Voltaire. This network offers a new transportation alternative to reach the airport early in the morning before the first bus of the tpg network.

Timetables of Aerobus lines are available at any time on the website www.gva.ch/aerobus, the online tpg timetables and on the attached flyer.

A status report shall be made after a few months to assess passengers’ satisfaction.

A commitment to the environment
Genève Aéroport has been working for many years to reduce its impact on the environment and encourage its passengers to use sustainable means of transport to get to the airport. For more than 10 years all passengers landing in Geneva benefit from an 80 minute-duration All Geneva Unireso ticket. In 2018, more than one million free tickets were thus used by travellers.

 

Press release PDF (FR)


Press Contact:
Madeleine von Holzen                    
Spokesperson                    
madeleine.vonholzen@gva.ch            
+41 22 717 70 13

GVA : Urgences

Informations & News

11.12.2018

Aérobus, le nouveau service matinal de bus


Depuis dimanche 9 décembre 2018, Genève Aéroport a le plaisir d’offrir à ses passagers un nouveau service matinal de bus. Six lignes Aérobus desservent gratuitement l’aéroport depuis Genève et la France voisine de 3h à 6h du matin. 

Financées par Genève Aéroport, avec la collaboration des Transports publics genevois (tpg), les six lignes, de A1 à A6, traversent Genève et desservent un grand nombre de communes et quartiers tels que Carouge, Onex, Plainpalais, les Pâquis, Meyrin et Ferney-Voltaire. Ce réseau matinal offre ainsi une nouvelle alternative de transport pour rejoindre l’aéroport tôt le matin avant la mise en service des premiers bus sur le réseau des tpg.

Les horaires et les lignes Aérobus sont consultables en tout temps sur le site www.gva.ch/aerobus, les horaires en ligne des tpg et sur le dépliant ci-joint.

Un bilan sera effectué après quelques mois pour évaluer la satisfaction des passagers.

Un engagement en faveur de l’environnement
Genève Aéroport se mobilise depuis de nombreuses années pour réduire son impact environnemental et encourager ses passagers à utiliser des moyens de transport durables pour se rendre à l’aéroport. Tous les passagers atterrissant à Genève peuvent depuis plus de 10 ans bénéficier d’un billet unireso Tout Genève d’une durée de 80 minutes. En 2018, plus d’un million de billets ont ainsi été utilisés gratuitement par les voyageurs.

 

Communiqué PDF


Contact Presse :
Madeleine von Holzen                    
Porte-Parole                    
madeleine.vonholzen@gva.ch            
+41 22 717 70 13

GVA : Urgences