24.08.2018

Genève Aéroport strengthens its services on social networks


Genève Aéroport is getting closer to its passengers by introducing a system of intelligent answers via the Facebook Messenger application. This new feature is intended for connected audiences and facilitates the transmission of information regarding the flights and services of the platform.

This free instant messenger tool can accompany passengers at any time during their trip. The technology available on Facebook Messenger makes it possible to obtain – in real time or by simple activation of the push notification – updates on flights as well as practical information on the airport (timetables, check-in, parking, transport, restaurants, lost&found etc.) 

This project is part of Genève Aéroport’s digital strategy aimed at creating new communication channels that facilitate exchanges with its users, particularly through social networks. Fully automated, the system allows you to be in direct contact with a Genève Aéroport employee in case of specific questions. 


Press contact:
Press relations                    
Abdel Nour Taline                     
Coordinator of the Institutional Communication Service            
+41 76 554 64 07 

 

 

GVA : Urgences

Informations & News

24.08.2018

Genève Aéroport renforce ses services sur les réseaux sociaux


Genève Aéroport se rapproche d’avantage de ses passagers en introduisant un système de réponses intelligentes via l’application Facebook Messenger. Ce nouveau dispositif s’adresse aux publics connectés et facilite la transmission d’informations relatives aux vols et services de la plateforme. 

Cet outil gratuit de messagerie instantanée permet d’accompagner les passagers en tout temps durant leur voyage. La technologie disponible sur Facebook Messenger permet d’obtenir, en temps réel ou par simple activation de suivi, des notifications sur les vols ainsi que des informations pratiques sur l’aéroport – horaires, check in, parking, transports, restauration, objets trouvés, etc. 

Ce projet entre dans la stratégie numérique de Genève Aéroport visant à créer de nouveaux canaux de communication facilitant les échanges avec ses usagers, à travers les réseaux sociaux notamment. Entièrement automatisé, le système permet la mise en relation directe avec un collaborateur de Genève Aéroport en cas de questions d’ordre spécifique.

Le service est dès à présent disponible gratuitement sur Facebook Messenger !


Contact Presse :
Relations presse                    
Abdel Nour Taline                     
Coordinatrice Service Communication            
+41 76 554 64 07 

 

GVA : Urgences