By creating its sponsorship fund, Genève Aéroport assumes its societal responsibility by supporting charitable, humanitarian and social projects in Switzerland and abroad.
A cause for which this fund will be allocated is defined each year.
The uniqueness of this sponsorship fund lies in its method of selection since the projects are submitted to the vote of Genève Aéroport employees who choose three associations, all of which work for the chosen cause.
 
However, this year, following the crisis situation caused by the pandemic, which has affected thousands of people and families in Switzerland, the entire 2020 sponsorship fund consisting of 75’000 CHF has been donated to Swiss Solidarity.

Swiss Solidarity

This institution, through its « Coronavirus » emergency appeal, collaborates with aid organisations in Switzerland, including Caritas Switzerland and the Swiss Red Cross, in order to provide immediate support to those most affected by the pandemic in the sectors of health, economics and social assistance.

The donations provide financial support for setting up aid for people affected by the coronavirus and for those who help them, for people in distress following this pandemic but also food aid and basic necessities as well that all initiatives that allow and promote solidarity within society.
 
 
In addition to the allocation of this sponsorship fund, Genève Aéroport continues to support institutions such as the Geneva Red Cross, which provides assistance to people in difficulty living in Geneva, through numerous actions.

Marche de l'espoir par Terre des Hommes

En créant son fonds mécénat, Genève Aéroport assume sa responsabilité sociétale en soutenant des projets caritatifs, humanitaires et sociaux en Suisse et à l’étranger.
Une cause pour laquelle ce fonds sera attribué, est définie chaque année.
L’originalité de ce fonds mécénat tient en son mode de sélection puisque les projets sont soumis au vote des collaborateurs de Genève Aéroport qui choisissent trois associations qui œuvrent toutes la cause choisie.
 
Cependant, cette année, suite à la situation de crise causée par la pandémie qui touche de plein fouet des milliers de personnes et familles en Suisse, l’entier du fonds mécénat 2020, soit CHF 75'000.- a été versé à la Chaîne du Bonheur.

Chaîne du Bonheur

Cette institution, à travers son appel d’urgence « Coronavirus », collabore avec des organisations d’aide en Suisse, dont Caritas Suisse et la Croix-Rouge Suisse, afin d’apporter un soutien immédiat aux personnes les plus touchées par la pandémie dans les domaines de la santé, de l’économie et de l’aide sociale.

Les dons versés apportent des soutiens financiers à la mise en place d’aides pour les personnes touchées par le coronavirus et pour celles qui les aident, aux personnes en situation de détresse suite à cette pandémie mais également une aide alimentaire et produits de première nécessité ainsi que toutes initiative qui permettent et favorisent la solidarité au sein de la société.

 

En plus de l’attribution de ce fonds mécénat, Genève Aéroport continue de soutenir des institutions telles que la Croix-Rouge genevoise qui apporte son aide aux personnes en difficulté vivant à Genève, aux travers de nombreuses actions.