Essential element of Genève Aéroport’s strategy, the local support contributes to the associative, cultural and sports development of surrounding municipalities by sponsoring various activities or initiatives.

Here are some examples of local support at Genève Aéroport.

FESTICHOC

Genève Aéroport is a faithful partner of the Festichoc chocolate festival, which takes place at Espace Lachenal, in Versoix. This family-orientated event is the largest chocolate festival in Switzerland. It brings together an average of 30’000 visitors and around thirty chocolate makers from all over Switzerland to give gourmets a taste of their new creations.

COURSE DU MANDEMENT

With its idyllic route through the Geneva countryside, this popular race respects nature and the environment. It has become a major sporting event in the Geneva region. The 22-km Trail Raid Nature stands out from other more conventional routes since it winds its way through magnificent and natural diverse trails. The eco-responsible spirit and orientation of this event makes Genève Aéroport a proud partner.

VERNIER SUR ROCK

This festival offers the public the chance to discover artists from the international music scene but also supports local groups through its Tremplins contest. Contrary to what one might think, the festival offers a very eclectic music programme aimed at a wide audience. In addition, the association of the same name has a vocation not only cultural but also social since it employs young people who benefit from a first professional experience.

Meyrin Run

Last race of the year before the famous Escalade Race, it is the ideal training for those who want to outdo themselves. But this is not its only asset as it offers a route through the peaceful countryside of Meyrin. In addition, several routes are available to suit all levels and ages. A family-orientated run, which takes place near the airport.

PregnyAlp Festival

It is the only festival in the canton to highlight Swiss folk music. As a yearly event close to 1 August, it allows visitors to discover or rediscover the variety of traditional Swiss music and of course other cultural and gastronomic specialities. The peaceful and natural environment of the site allows the spectators to get away from it all.

Local sports clubs

Genève Aéroport sponsors many local sports clubs. Active especially in football, the following clubs, in particular, have been sponsored for many years: Meyrin FC, FC Versoix, FC Aïre-Le-Lignon, FC Vernier and FC Grand-Saconnex. Among other sports and to name a few, the CP Meyrin hockey club and the badminton club of Versoix BC are sponsored by Genève Aéroport. The values of collective sport transmitted by these clubs are shared by Genève Aéroport, which is delighted to be able to contribute to the success of these teams. 

Genève Aéroport soutient la Course du Mandement.
Genève Aéroport soutient Festichoc à Versoix
Une représentation sur la scène du Théâtre Forum Meyrin
Ambiance au Vernier sur Rock !

Als wesentliches Element der Strategie des Genève Aéroport, trägt die Lokale Unterstützung zur assoziativen, kulturellen und sportlichen Entwicklung der Nachbargemeinden bei, durch Sponsoring zahlreicher Aktivitäten oder sehr vielfältiger Initiativen.

Hier einige Beispiele für Lokale Unterstützung am Genève Aéroport.

FESTICHOC

Genève Aéroport ist ein treuer Partner des Schokoladenfestivals Festichoc, das im Espace Lachenal in Versoix stattfindet. Diese familiäre und gesellige Veranstaltung ist das grösste Schokoladenfestival der Schweiz. Sie vereint im Durchschnitt 30'000 Besucher und rund dreissig Schokoladenhersteller aus der ganzen Schweiz, die ihre neuen Kreationen den Feinschmeckern zum Verköstigen anbieten.

laufevent COURSE DU MANDEMENT

Dieser beliebte Lauf mit seiner idyllischen Strecke durch das Genfer Land respektiert Natur und Umwelt. Er hat sich zu einer unumgänglichen Sportveranstaltung in Genf und Umgebung entwickelt. Der Trail Raid Nature mit seinen 22 km unterscheidet sich von den anderen eher konventionellen Strecken, da er über herrliche und abwechslungsreiche Naturpfade führt. Genève Aéroport ist stolz auf seine Beteiligung an dieser Veranstaltung mit umweltbewusster Ausrichtung.

VERNIER SUR ROCK

Das Festival bietet seinem Publikum die Möglichkeit, Künstler aus der internationalen Musikszene zu entdecken, unterstützt aber auch gleichzeitig lokale Gruppen durch seinen Wettbewerb Tremplins. Entgegen dessen, was man vermuten könnte, bietet das Festival ein sehr abwechslungsreiches Musikprogramm für jedermann an. Darüber hinaus hat der gleichnamige Verein nicht nur eine kulturelle, sondern auch eine soziale Berufung, da er junge Menschen beschäftigt, die von einer ersten Berufserfahrung profitieren.

Meyrin Run

Dieses Rennen ist das letzte des Jahres vor der berühmten Laufveranstaltung Course de l’Escalade und somit eine hervorragende Trainingseinheit für all diejenigen, die über sich selbst hinauswachsen möchten. Doch dies ist bei Weitem nicht sein einziger Vorteil, sondern es bietet ausserdem einen Streckenverlauf durch die friedliche Landschaft von Meyrin. Zudem werden mehrere Läufe für jedes Niveau und jedes Alter angeboten. Ein familiengerechtes und geselliges Rennen in dieser Gemeinde in der Nähe des Flughafens.

Pregny Alp Festival

Dieses Festival ist das einzige im Kanton, das die Schweizer Volksmusik in den Vordergrund stellt. Es findet jedes Jahr um den 1. August herum statt und ermöglicht es somit seinen Gästen, die abwechslungsreiche Schweizer Volksmusik sowie weitere kulturelle und gastronomische Spezialitäten des Landes zu entdecken beziehungsweise wiederzuentdecken. Die ruhige und natürliche Umgebung dieses Standorts lädt die Zuschauer zu einem Tag ein, der ausserhalb unseres Zeitgefühls liegt.

Lokale Sportvereine

Genève Aéroport unterstützt zahlreiche lokale Sportvereine. Vor allem im Fussball ist er sehr engagiert und unterstützt unter anderem folgende Vereine seit mehreren Jahren: Meyrin FC, FC Versoix, FC Aïre-Le-Lignon, FC Vernier und FC Grand-Saconnex. Genève Aéroport unterstützt darüber hinaus auch andere Sportarten, unter anderem den Hockeyclub CP Meyrin sowie den Badmintonverein von Versoix BC. Die Werte des Mannschaftssports, die diese Clubs vermitteln, entsprechen denen von Genève Aéroport, der sich freut, zum Erfolg dieser Mannschaften beitragen zu können.

Genève Aéroport soutient la Course du Mandement.
Genève Aéroport soutient Festichoc à Versoix
Une représentation sur la scène du Théâtre Forum Meyrin
Ambiance au Vernier sur Rock !