By creating its sponsorship fund, Genève Aéroport assumes its societal responsibility by supporting charitable, humanitarian and social projects in Switzerland and abroad.
A cause for which this fund will be allocated is defined each year.
The uniqueness of this sponsorship fund lies in its method of selection since the projects are submitted to the vote of Genève Aéroport employees who choose three associations, all of which work for the chosen cause.
 
However, this year, following the crisis situation caused by the pandemic, which has affected thousands of people and families in Switzerland, the entire 2020 sponsorship fund consisting of 75’000 CHF has been donated to Swiss Solidarity.

Swiss Solidarity

This institution, through its « Coronavirus » emergency appeal, collaborates with aid organisations in Switzerland, including Caritas Switzerland and the Swiss Red Cross, in order to provide immediate support to those most affected by the pandemic in the sectors of health, economics and social assistance.

The donations provide financial support for setting up aid for people affected by the coronavirus and for those who help them, for people in distress following this pandemic but also food aid and basic necessities as well that all initiatives that allow and promote solidarity within society.
 
 
In addition to the allocation of this sponsorship fund, Genève Aéroport continues to support institutions such as the Geneva Red Cross, which provides assistance to people in difficulty living in Geneva, through numerous actions.

Marche de l'espoir par Terre des Hommes

Durch die Schaffung seines eigenen Förderungsfonds übernimmt Genève Aéroport seine soziale Verantwortung und unterstützt karikative, humanitäre und soziale Projekte in der Schweiz und im Ausland.
Ein Anliegen, für das dieser Fonds bereitgestellt wird, wird jedes Jahr definiert.
Die Originalität dieses Förderungsfonds liegt in der Art und Weise, wie er ausgewählt wird, denn die Projekte werden den Mitarbeitern von Genève Aéroport zur Abstimmung vorgelegt. Diese wählen drei Vereinigungen aus, die sich für das ausgewählte Anliegen einsetzen.
 
Dieses Jahr indes wurde aufgrund der durch die Pandemie verursachten Krisensituation, von der in der Schweiz Tausende von Menschen und Familien stark betroffen sind, der gesamte Förderungsfonds 2020 in Höhe von CHF 75'000.- an Glückskette überwiesen.

Glückskette

Diese Einrichtung arbeitet mit Hilfe ihres «Coronavirus»-Notrufs mit Hilfsorganisationen in der Schweiz wie Caritas Schweiz und das Schweizerische Rote Kreuz zusammen, um den von der Pandemie in den Bereichen Gesundheit, Wirtschaft und soziale Hilfe am stärksten Betroffenen sofort zu helfen.

Die überwiesenen Spenden unterstützen finanziell die Bereitstellung von Unterstützung für vom Coronavirus betroffenen Personen und für die, die ihnen helfen, für Menschen, die durch diese Pandemie in Not geraten sind, aber auch in Form von Lebensmitteln und Produkten des Grundbedarfs sowie Initiativen, die die Solidarität innerhalb unserer Gesellschaft ermöglichen und fördern.
 
 
Neben der Zuteilung dieses Förderungsfonds unterstützt Genève Aéroport auch weiterhin Einrichtungen wie das Rote Kreuz in Genf, das Menschen in Schwierigkeiten, die in Genf leben, durch zahlreiche Aktionen Hilfestellung leistet.
 

Marche de l'espoir par Terre des Hommes