Counter rental

Visitors Center

TOURIST INFORMATION

The Visitors Centre is a reception and information area located in the public area on the Arrivals level of Genève Aéroport. It was created as part of the terminal expansion and modernisation works, based on a design by a Swiss architecture and design workshop. Lit in warm yellow tones, the Visitor's Centre meets aesthetic and functional requirements, while its furniture and materials reflect a desire for welcome and comfort.

The primary purpose of the Visitors Center is to centralise all information and tourist services for passengers visiting the region. It is open to the public daily from 07:00 to 23:00. It is managed by HelvéCie, a Swiss RATP Dev group company. The historical partners of the centre, which opened in December 2011, Geneva Tourism & Conventions, the bus station (through HelvéCie), France (Pays de Savoie Assembly, which groups the interests of the departments of Savoie, the Ain and CRT Rhône-Alpes) and Genève Aéroport - retain, through a financial contribution, an oversight of management and strategic and business orientations. The services provided include:

  • hotel reservations in Switzerland or neighbouring France;
  • tourist information about Geneva, Switzerland and neighbouring France;
  • coach ticket sales for regular services to the mountain resorts, and to nearby French cities like Annecy, Chambéry, and Grenoble;
  • practical information about Genève Aéroport;
  • flight information.


RESERVATION OF COUNTERS

The new area also allows event organisers, incoming agencies and others the possibility to rent counters to welcome their guests personally. A variety of options is available using modules and movable walls. Please see the information flyer available for download (PDF) opposite.

GVA : Urgences

Location de guichets

Visitors Center

INFORMATION TOURISTIQUE

Le Visitors Center est un espace d'accueil et d'information situé en zone publique, au niveau des arrivées de Genève Aéroport. Il a été créé dans le cadre des travaux d'agrandissement et de modernisation de l'aérogare, selon le concept d'un atelier suisse d'architecture et de design. Éclairé dans des tons jaunes chaleureux, le Visitor's Center répond à des critères esthétiques et de fonctionnalité, tout en reflétant par son mobilier et ses matériaux une volonté d'accueil et de confort.

La vocation première du Visitors Center est de centraliser l'ensemble des informations et prestations touristiques concernant les passagers en visite dans la région. Il est ouvert au public tous les jours de 07:00 à 23:00. Il est géré par la société HelvéCie, société suisse du groupe Ratp Dev. Les partenaires historiques de cet espace inauguré en décembre 2011, soit  Genève Tourisme et Congrès, la gare routière (à travers la société HelvéCie), la France (L’Assemblée des Pays de Savoie qui regroupe les intérêts des départements des Savoie, de l’Ain et le CRT Rhône-Alpes) et Genève Aéroport gardent, à travers une contribution financière, un droit de regard dans la gestion et les orientations stratégiques et commerciales. Les prestations fournies comprennent notamment:

  • réservation d'hôtels en Suisse ou en France voisine;
  • informations touristiques sur Genève, la Suisse et la France voisine;
  • vente de billets de cars pour les lignes régulières vers les stations de montagne, ainsi que les villes françaises de proximité telles qu'Annecy, Chambéry, Grenoble;
  • informations pratiques concernant Genève Aéroport;
  • renseignement sur les vols.

RÉSERVATION DE GUICHETS

Ce nouvel espace offre également aux organisateurs d'événements, agences incoming et autres, la possibilité de louer des guichets pour accueillir personnellement leurs invités. Différentes variantes sont possibles grâce à des modules et des parois amovibles. Veuillez consulter le flyer informatif à télécharger en PDF ci-contre.

GVA : Urgences