Nocturnal movements statistics

Regulations governing night-time movements

As required by federal law, Genève Aéroport is permanently open and accessible to all aircraft, subject to the regulations governing night-time movements and any other restrictions imposed by the operator.

Takeoffs and landings of commercial flights are allowed at Genève Aéroport between 06:00 and 24:00. After 24:00, planes that are behind schedule are allowed to take off or land until 00:30. Scheduled flights, charter flights, and also non-scheduled commercial movements and charter movements (general aviation) are commercial flights.

Night time lasts from 22:00 to 24:00. Airlines may plan flights timetabled (takeoffs and landings) between 22:00 and 24:00.

Takeoffs and landings by non-commercial flights are authorised at Genève Aéroport between 06:00 and 22:00. There are exceptions for non-commercial movements that are behind schedule, authorised after 22:00.

Genève Aéroport does not authorise flights before 06:00 and has absolutely no intention of doing so.

Movements after 00:30

A certain number of flights are not subject to any restriction. This is particularly the case for emergency landings and also for take-offs and landings in connection with search and rescue flights, ambulance and police flights, disaster rescue flights, flights by Swiss military aircraft, and flights by state aircraft authorized by the Federal Office of Civil Aviation (FOCA).

In addition, for exceptional unforeseen events the airport operator may grant waivers for movements after 00:30.

When necessary, airlines submit a request to Genève Aéroport for a waiver for the arrival or departure of a flight after 00:30. Requests are considered on a case-by-case basis and are subject to special attention. Genève Aéroport considers each request thoroughly and will not grant an exemption if the exceptional and unforeseen nature of the events underlying the application does not justify it, regardless of the operational and financial consequences for airlines, and the inconvenience caused to passengers when a flight is cancelled or diverted to another airport.

Information sent to FOCA

Each month, Genève Aéroport sends FOCA the figures for the number of takeoffs and landings made between 22:00 and 06:00.

The circumstances in which waivers are granted for movements after 00:30 are reported to the Office.

GVA : Urgences

Statistiques des mouvements nocturnes

Réglementation applicable aux mouvements nocturnes

Conformément aux exigences du droit fédéral, Genève Aéroport est ouvert en permanence et accessible à tous les aéronefs, sous réserve de la réglementation applicable aux mouvements nocturnes et des autres restrictions édictées par l’exploitant. 

Les décollages et les atterrissages de vols non commerciaux sont autorisés à Genève entre 06:00 et 22:00. Demeurent réservés les mouvements non commerciaux en retard sur leur plan de vol, autorisés au-delà de 22:00.

Les décollages et les atterrissages de vols commerciaux sont autorisés sur Genève Aéroport entre 06:00 et 24:00. La période nocturne s’étend de 22:00 à 24:00. Au-delà de 24:00, les avions qui ont un retard sur l’horaire sont autorisés par la loi à décoller ou à atterrir jusqu’à 00:30. 

Les vols de ligne, les vols charter, ainsi que les mouvements commerciaux hors ligne et charter (aviation générale) sont des vols commerciaux.

Genève Aéroport n'autorise pas de vols avant 06:00 du matin et n'a pas l'intention de le faire.
En outre, Genève Aéroport est ouvert 24h sur 24h pour les  situations d’urgences, les vols sanitaire et militaires ou les mouvements spéciaux (raison diplomatique, humanitaire, technique)  autorisés par l’Office fédéral de l’aviation civile (OFAC). 

Mouvements au-delà de minuit et demi

Un certain nombre de vols ne sont soumis à aucune restriction. Tel est notamment le cas des atterrissages de détresse, ainsi que des décollages et atterrissages liés à des vols de recherche et de sauvetage, des vols d’ambulance et de police, des vols de secours en cas de catastrophe, des vols d’avions militaires suisses et des vols d’aéronefs d’Etat autorisés par l’Office fédéral de l’aviation civil (OFAC).

En outre, en cas d’événements exceptionnels imprévus l’exploitant d’aérodrome peut accorder des dérogations pour des mouvements au-delà de 00:30.

Le cas échéant, les compagnies aériennes adressent à Genève Aéroport une demande de dérogation pour l’arrivée ou le départ d’un vol au-delà de 00:30. Les demandes sont examinées au cas par cas et font l’objet d’une attention particulière. Genève Aéroport considère chaque demande avec rigueur et refuse d’accorder une dérogation si le caractère exceptionnel et imprévu des évènements à l’origine de la demande ne le justifie pas, ceci en dépit des conséquences opérationnelles et financières pour les compagnies, ainsi que du désagrément occasionné aux passagers lorsqu’un vol est annulé ou détourné sur un autre aéroport.

Information transmise à l’OFAC

Genève Aéroport transmet chaque mois à l’OFAC la statistique du nombre des décollages et des atterrissages effectués entre 22:00 et 06:00.

Les circonstances dans lesquelles des dérogations sont accordées pour des mouvements au-delà de 00:30 sont signalées à l’office.

Statistiques

Informations et liens

Vous trouverez des informations sur les mouvements sur la plate-forme www.gva.ch/infotrafic de l’aéroport de Genève.


GVA : Urgences