21.11.2017

Arrival of Air Moldova in Geneva


From 15 December 2017, Genève Aéroport welcomes a new airline on the runway, Air Moldova. The national airline of the Republic of Moldova will soon offer flights between the Moldovan capital Chisinau and Geneva twice a week.

Flights are scheduled on Monday and Friday: departure from Geneva at 3.40 pm, arrival in Chisinau at 7.10 pm (local time); on return, departure from Moldova at 1.00 pm, arrival in Switzerland at 2.45 pm. In winter, there is one-hour time difference between the two cities.
In addition to Geneva, Air Moldova currently serves some thirty other destinations, such as Bucharest, Frankfurt, Athens, London, Milan, Moscow, Paris, Rome and St. Petersburg. The company offers two different travel classes on board. The airline is a member of IATA and has signed cooperation agreements with many other airlines. Its fleet consists of Airbus A319/A320 and new Embraer 190 with a capacity of 114 seats, which will be used on the Geneva route.

With this launch, the airline places particular emphasis on diplomatic and congress traffic, as well as on the attractiveness of Geneva and its surroundings for winter sports.

The Republic of Moldova is a small Eastern European country with Romanian as its national language, located between Ukraine and Romania. Its population is about 3.6 million, most of whom live in the capital city, Chisinau. The country has an interesting historical heritage, with monasteries, churches and ancient citadels of the Middle Ages. It should be noted that Moldova is a member of the Organisation internationale de la Francophonie (International Organisation of French-speaking Countries).

www.airmoldova.md



Information on works in the check-in hall


Genève Aéroport makes various improvements for the benefit of its clients.

For more information on the changes in the check-in hall, please visit our page Airport in motion.

GVA : Urgences

Informations & News

21.11.2017

Arrivée d’Air Moldova à Genève


À compter du 15 décembre 2017, un nouvel empennage arrivera sur le tarmac genevois, avec la compagnie nationale Air Moldova. Le transporteur national de la Moldavie ouvrira une ligne entre sa capitale Chisinau et Genève, à raison de deux fréquences hebdomadaires.

Les vols sont prévus le lundi et le vendredi: à l’aller, départ de Genève à 15:40 et arrivée à Chisinau à 19:10 (heure locale) ; au retour, départ de la Moldavie à 13:00 et arrivée en Suisse à 14:45. En hiver, il y a une heure de décalage entre les deux villes.
En plus de Genève, Air Moldova dessert actuellement une trentaine d’autres destinations, comme Bucarest, Francfort, Athènes, Londres, Milan, Moscou, Paris, Rome et St-Petersburg. La compagnie offre un service avec deux classes à bord de ses avions. Elle est membre de l’IATA et possède des accords de collaboration avec de nombreuses autres compagnies aériennes. Sa flotte est composée d’Airbus A319/A320 et de nouveaux Embraer 190 avec une capacité de 114 sièges, avion qui sera utilisé sur la route de Genève.

Avec ce lancement, la compagnie mise notamment sur le trafic diplomatique et de congrès, ainsi que sur l’attrait de Genève et sa région pour les sports d’hiver.

La République de Moldavie est un petit pays d’Europe de l’Est situé entre l’Ukraine et la Roumanie, partageant sa langue avec cette dernière. Sa population est de 3,6 millions d’habitants environ, dont une partie importante vit dans la capitale et principale ville, Chisinau. Le pays possède un patrimoine historique intéressant, composé de monastères, d’églises et d’anciennes citadelles du Moyen-Âge. À noter que la Moldavie est membre de l’Organisation internationale de la Francophonie.

www.airmoldova.md



Informations travaux hall check-in


Genève Aéroport fait plusieurs pas en direction de ses clients.

Pour plus de renseignements sur les transformations du hall check-in, nous vous invitons à consulter notre page Aéroport en mouvement.

GVA : Urgences