Persons with reduced mobility (PRM)

Services for Passengers with Reduced Mobility

A trip is often a joyful experience for most people. In general, it is strongly recommended to make preparations for the trip. This is more advisable for people with reduced mobility. If you make the following preparations, your trip should take place under optimum conditions.

Genève Aéroport will assist you during your trip if your disability requires it.

Assistance to passengers with disabilities and with reduced mobility is provided by the company GVAssistance. These services are provided free of charge and are identical for all passengers regardless of the booking class of the passenger. The service provided by GVAssistance is not an exclusive service, you may be accompanied by other persons with reduced mobility during your pick-up.

Let us know in advance

To benefit from a quality service, please notify us that you need assistance when booking your ticket with your airline company or your travel agency or at least 48 hours before the day of departure for outward and return flights.

If this information is not forwarded to us in due time, your pick-up may be delayed, as priority will be given to passengers whose information was properly informed.

Take into account the check-in time

When booking your tickets, confirm the schedule and strictly follow the instructions provided.
As a general rule, the sooner you arrive at the airport the better.

GVA : Urgences

Personnes à mobilité réduite (PMR)

Prestations pour les passagers à mobilité réduite

Un voyage est souvent une expérience joyeuse pour la plupart des personnes. En général, il est fortement conseillé de préparer son voyage. C'est davantage conseillé pour les personnes à mobilité réduite. Si vous effectuez les préparations suivantes, votre voyage devrait se dérouler dans des conditions optimales.

Genève Aéroport vous assistera lors de votre voyage si votre handicap l'exige.

Les prestations d’assistance des passagers handicapés et à mobilité réduite sont assurées par la société GVAssistance. Les prestations sont gratuites et sont identiques pour tous les passagers quelle que soit la classe dans laquelle le passager est réservé. Le service fourni par GVAssistance n’est pas un service exclusif, vous pourriez être accompagné d’autres personnes à mobilité réduite lors de votre prise en charge.

Annoncez-vous au préalable

Pour bénéficier d’un service de qualité, signalez que vous avez besoin d’une assistance lors de la réservation de votre billet auprès de votre compagnie aérienne ou de votre agence de voyage ou au minimum 48 heures avant le jour de départ pour les vols aller et retour.

Si vous n’êtes pas annoncé dans les temps, votre prise en charge pourrait être retardée, la priorité sera donnée aux passagers correctement annoncés.

Tenez compte de l'heure d'enregistrement

Lors de votre réservation, faites-vous confirmer les horaires et conformez-vous strictement aux consignes données.
En général venez aussitôt que possible à l’aéroport.
GVA : Urgences