19.12.2018

SWISS: five new summer destinations from Geneva


From 22 June, SWISS will expand its route network from Geneva by offering its passengers five new popular destinations for the summer season. The airline adds Brindisi in Puglia, the Portuguese city of Faro, the Greek island of Mykonos as well as Alicante and Ibiza in Spain, to its range of destinations.

Swiss International Air Lines (SWISS) will operate five new intra-European routes this summer to Spain, Italy, Greece and Portugal. The airline will then serve 42 direct destinations from Geneva.

Brindisi

  • Between 23 June and 25 October, SWISS will operate two weekly flights to Brindisi on Fridays and Sundays, with an additional flight on Mondays from 24 June to the 26 August. A port city located in the Apulia region (Italy), this destination is attracting more and more travellers thanks to its authentic charm and culinary delights.

Faro

  • Situated in southern Portugal, the city of Faro will be served three times a week from 22 June to 24 October. The capital of the Algarve and an ideal starting point for exploring the region and its numerous tourist sites.

Mykonos

  • By adding Mykonos to its range of Greek destinations for the summer of 2019, SWISS now connects Geneva to seven superb cities and regions in Greece. Between 22 June and 31 August, SWISS will offer two weekly flights to the Greek island of Mykonos on Thursdays and Saturdays. Prized for its festive atmosphere and idyllic scenery, the island of Cyclades is an essential destination for the summer season.

Alicante

  • From 23 June to 30 August, regular services will be provided between Geneva and Alicante with three flights a week on Wednesdays, Fridays and Sundays. The destination of choice for seaside holidays, this Costa Blanca town has a rich cultural heritage with beautiful beaches and a friendly atmosphere.

Ibiza

  • From the 25 June until 30 August, Ibiza will be served with two weekly flights on Tuesdays and Fridays and then, from 2 September to 25 October, on Mondays and Fridays. Renowned for its vibrant nightlife, the Balearic Islands also stands out for its peaceful villages, small coves and unspoiled nature.

SWISS strengthens its base in Geneva

In response to the expansion of its network, the introduction of the new CS300 aircraft further enhances SWISS’s short-haul air base in Geneva, which now exclusively uses C Series. The fleet will include six CS300 and two CS100. About twenty cabin jobs will be created to ensure operations continue to run smoothly.

www.swiss.com 



GVA : Urgences

Informations & News

19.12.2018

SWISS: cinq nouvelles destinations estivales au départ de Genève


Dès le 22 juin, SWISS étoffera son réseau aérien au départ de Genève en proposant à ses passagers cinq nouvelles destinations très prisées pour la saison d’été. La compagnie ajoute à son panel de destinations Brindisi dans les Pouilles, la ville portugaise de Faro, l’île grecque de Mykonos ainsi qu’Alicante et Ibiza, en Espagne.  

Swiss International Air Lines (SWISS) opérera cet été cinq nouvelles liaisons aériennes intra-européennes vers l’Espagne, l’Italie, la Grèce et le Portugal. La compagnie desservira alors 42 destinations directes au départ de Genève.

Brindisi

  • Entre le 23 juin et le 25 octobre, SWISS effectuera deux vols hebdomadaires les vendredis et dimanches à destination de Brindisi, avec un vol supplémentaire le lundi entre le 24 juin et le 26 août. Ville portuaire située dans la région des Pouilles (Italie), elle séduit toujours plus de voyageurs grâce à son charme authentique et ses délices culinaires. 

Faro

  • Située au sud du Portugal, la ville de Faro sera desservie trois fois par semaine du 22 juin au 24 octobre. La capitale de l'Algarve est un point de départ idéal pour une découverte de la région et de ses nombreux sites touristiques.

Mykonos

  • En ajoutant Mykonos à son éventail de destinations grecques pour l’été 2019, SWISS relie désormais Genève à sept villes et régions superbes de Grèce. SWISS proposera deux vols hebdomadaires vers l’île grecque de Mykonos, les jeudis et samedis, du 22 juin au 31 août. Prisée pour son ambiance festive et ses décors paradisiaques, l’île des Cyclades est une destination incontournable pour la saison estivale. 

Alicante

  • Du 23 juin au 30 août des liaisons régulières seront desservies entre Genève et Alicante avec trois vols par semaine, les mercredis, vendredis et dimanches. Destination de choix pour les vacances balnéaires, cette ville de la Costa Blanca possède un riche patrimoine culturel avec de magnifiques plages et une ambiance conviviale. 

Ibiza

  • Dès le 25 juin et jusqu’au 30 août, Ibiza sera desservie avec deux vols hebdomadaires, les mardis et vendredis – puis, du 2 septembre au 25 octobre les lundis et vendredis. Réputée pour sa vie nocturne animée, l’îles des Baléares se distingue également grâce à ses villages paisibles, ses petites criques et sa nature préservée. 

SWISS renforce sa base à Genève

Pour répondre à l’expansion de son réseau, l’introduction d’un nouveau CS300 viendra compléter la base aérienne court-courrier de SWISS à Genève, désormais exclusivement constituée de C Series. La flotte comptera 6 CS300 et 2 CS100. Une vingtaine d’emplois en cabine seront créés pour permettre le bon fonctionnement des opérations.

Informations et réservations: www.swiss.com 



GVA : Urgences