Swiss rail network

The airport offers connections to the Swiss and European rail network. The SBB/CFF airport railway station has direct access to the airport Check-in and Arrival levels. All trains stop at Geneva-Cornavin station (city centre). More information: www.rail.ch/timetable

Tickets can be purchased at the distributers in the train station (Swiss francs, euros or credit cards), at the station ticket wickets, at Ticket Shop CFF or – on landing in Geneva – in the baggage claim area (Arrivals level).

The Swiss Pass affords you unlimited travel on Swiss Travel System's public transport network on either 4, 8, 15 or 22 consecutive days or one entire month. More information: www.swiss-pass.ch.

Timetable and ticket purchase

Attractive solutions

You fly from Genève Aéroport or land here?

Travel  comfortably in Switzerland without your luggage. You will have your hands free and serene mind while enjoying your holidays in a relaxed atmosphere. SBB transport your luggage from a selection of train stations in Switzerland to Genève Aéroport station or vice versa and you pick them up two days later. You can also have your luggage transported from your home to Genève Aéroport station or vice-versa and pick them up two days later. SBB air luggage and check-in luggage services are no longer available for flights departing from or arriving to Genève Aéroport.

More information on SBB luggage services and fees.

Information

Contact Rail Service

Sorry, not available in English


Pour tout renseignement, vous pouvez contacter Contact Rail Service 0848 44 66 88 (CHF 0.08/min. depuis le réseau fixe suisse).

GVA : Urgences

Schienennetz Schweiz

Der Flughafen ist an das schweizerische und europäische Schienennetz angebunden. Der Bahnhof SBB kann von den Ebenen Check-in und Ankunft direkt vom Flughafen aus erreicht werden. Alle Züge halten am Hauptbahnhof Genf-Cornavin. Mehr Informationen: www.sbb.ch/fahrplan

Die Tickets können an den Fahrkartenautomaten am Bahnhof (CHF, Euro oder Kreditkarten), an den Bahnhofschaltern, über den SBB Ticket Shop oder – nach der Landung in Genf - im Gepäckausgabebereich (Ankunftsebene) gekauft werden.

Mit dem Swiss Pass geniessen Sie während 4, 8, 15 oder 22 aufeinander folgenden Tagen oder während eines ganzen Monats freie Fahrt auf dem Streckennetz von Swiss Travel System. Weiter Informationen: www.swiss-pass.ch.

Fahrplan & Billettkauf

Gepäcktransport mit dem Zug

Sie fliegen mit dem Flugzeug, ab oder zum Genève Aéroport?

Reisen Sie entspannt ohne Ihr Gepäck in der Schweiz. Somit haben Sie die Hände frei und können unbeschwert in völliger Entspannung Ihre Ferien geniessen. Die SBB bringt Ihr Gepäck von einer Auswahl von Schweizer Bahnhöfen bis zum Bahnhof des Genève Aéroport oder in umgekehrter Richtung und Sie holen Ihr Gepäck am übernächsten Tag ab. Sie können Ihr Gepäck auch von Ihrem zu Hause zum Bahnhof des Genève Aéroport oder in umgekehrter Richtung versenden und es am übernächsten Tag abholen. Die SBB Gepäck- und Check-in-Dienste für Fluggepäck werden nicht mehr für Flüge ab oder zum Genève Aéroport angeboten.

Weitere Informationen über die SBB Gepäck-Dienste und -Tarife.

 

Informationen

Rail Service


Für weitere Informationen erreichen Sie den Rail Service unter 0848 44 66 88 (CHF 0.08/min. aus dem Schweizer Festnetz).

GVA : Urgences