24.08.2018

Genève Aéroport strengthens its services on social networks


Genève Aéroport is getting closer to its passengers by introducing a system of intelligent answers via the Facebook Messenger application. This new feature is intended for connected audiences and facilitates the transmission of information regarding the flights and services of the platform.

This free instant messenger tool can accompany passengers at any time during their trip. The technology available on Facebook Messenger makes it possible to obtain – in real time or by simple activation of the push notification – updates on flights as well as practical information on the airport (timetables, check-in, parking, transport, restaurants, lost&found etc.) 

This project is part of Genève Aéroport’s digital strategy aimed at creating new communication channels that facilitate exchanges with its users, particularly through social networks. Fully automated, the system allows you to be in direct contact with a Genève Aéroport employee in case of specific questions. 


Press contact:
Press relations                    
Abdel Nour Taline                     
Coordinator of the Institutional Communication Service            
+41 76 554 64 07 

 

 

GVA : Urgences

News & Informationen

24.08.2018

Genève Aéroport verstärkt seine Dienste in den sozialen Netzwerken


Der Genève Aéroport rückt näher an seine Passagiere heran, indem er ein intelligentes Antwortsystem per Facebook Messenger App einführt. Dieses neue System richtet sich an die vernetzte Öffentlichkeit und erleichtert die Weitergabe von Informationen hinsichtlich der Flüge und Dienstleistungen des Flughafens.

Dieses kostenlose Instant-Messaging-Tool ermöglicht es die Passagiere über den gesamten Zeitraum ihrer Reise zu begleiten. Die auf Facebook verfügbare Technologie erlaubt den Erhalt – in Echtzeit oder durch einfache Aktivierung der Push-Benachrichtigung – von Meldungen zu Flügen sowie praktische Informationen über den Flughafen (Flugzeiten, Check-In, Parkplatz, Transport, Restaurants, gefundene Gegenstände, etc.)

Dieses Projekt zählt zur Digitalstrategie des Genève Aéroport mit dem Ziel der Erschaffung neuer Kommunikationskanäle, die den Austausch mit den Passagieren erleichtern, insbesondere über soziale Netzwerke. Vollständig automatisiert, erlaubt das System die direkte Verbindung mit einem Mitarbeiter des Genève Aéroport im Fall von speziellen Fragen.


Pressekontakt :
Pressearbeit                    
Abdel Nour Taline                     
Koordinatorin Kommunikationsabteilung            
+41 76 554 64 07 

 

 

GVA : Urgences