22.08.2018

OUIBUS: new direct link between Lyon Perrache and the airport


OUIBUS proposes a new direct link between Lyon Perrache and Genève Aéroport, with two daily frequencies: Chambéry Chamonix, Grenoble, Mont Blanc area and Lyon Perrache.

The offer of OUIBUS airport shuttles is expanding: since the beginning of the summer of 2018, OUIBUS has been providing a new direct link between Lyon Perrache and Genève Aéroport, with two daily frequencies.

In the spring of this year, the carrier also took-over the line connecting Grenoble, Crolles, Chambéry to Genève Aéroport with a frequency of six round trips a day. This development was possible thanks to a partnership between OUIBUS and the Grenoble-based company VFD, which launched this line in 2007 under the name of AÉROCAR. After having transported more than 500,000 passengers in ten years to Genève Aéroport, VFD will now host them under the colours of OUIBUS, as a franchisee.

Since 2016, Genève Aéroport is also served by OUIBUS shuttles, which run to Chamonix and the Mont Blanc area (Sallanches, Domancy, Saint-Gervais-les-Bains, Les Contamines-Montjoie, Combloux, Megève, Praz-sur-Arly). Four round trips a day are offered on weekdays and five on weekends.

Shuttle passengers travel in new ORIBUS coaches with comfortable seats with legroom, toilets, electrical outlets and free Wi-Fi. They can carry two checked baggage and two cabin baggage free of charge. They are greeted by a Captain, a driver dedicated to security and customer relations, who is their privileged interlocutor throughout the trip.

Confirmation of schedules, prices and reservations : 

On the website of the bus company:

or directly on the Bus Station/ Visitors Center's website



GVA : Urgences

News & Informationen

22.08.2018

OUIBUS: neue Direktverbindung zwischen Lyon Perrache und dem Flughafen


Das Flughafen-Shuttle-Angebot von OUIBUS wächst: Seit Beginn des Sommers 2018 bietet OUIBUS zweimal täglich eine neue Direktverbindung zwischen Lyon Perrache und Genève Aéroport an.

Im Frühjahr dieses Jahres hat das Transportunternehmen zudem die Linie von Grenoble, Crolles, Chambéry nach Genève Aéroport mit einer Frequenz von sechs Hin- und Rückfahrten täglich übernommen. Diese Entwicklung wurde ermöglicht durch eine Partnerschaft zwischen OUIBUS und dem Unternehmen VFD aus Grenoble, das diese Linie im Jahr 2007 unter dem Namen AEROCAR in Betrieb nahm. Nachdem es mehr als 500 000 Reisende in zehn Jahren zum Genève Aéroport gebracht hat, begrüsst das Unternehmen VFD von nun an seine Gäste als Franchise in den Farben von OUIBUS.

Seit 2016 wird der Genève Aéroport auch von den OUIBUS-Shuttles nach Charmonix und in die Mont-Blanc-Region (Sallanches, Domancy, Saint-Gervais-les-Bains, Les Contamines-Montjoie, Combloux, Megève, Praz-sur-Arly) bedient. Vier Hin- und Rückfahrten werden täglich unter der Woche und fünf am Wochenende angeboten.

Die Shuttle-Passagiere reisen in neuen OUIBUS-Reisebussen, ausgestattet mit bequemen Sitzen mit Beinfreiheit, Toiletten, Steckdosen und kostenfreiem WLAN. Passagiere können kostenlos zwei Koffer sowie zwei Handgepäckstücke mitnehmen. Sie werden von einem Busfahrer empfangen, der sehr auf die Sicherheit und Beziehung zu den Kunden bedacht ist und als ihr zentraler Ansprechpartner während der gesamten Reise fungiert.

Bestätigung der Fahrpläne, Preise und Reservierungen:

auf der Website des Busunternehmens

oder direkt auf der Webseite: Busbanhof / Visitors Center.



GVA : Urgences