Business development

Geneva - Your high yield market

Genève Aéroport is the gateway to the world's most "international" city. With many international organizations, multinational corporations and luxury goods manufacturers, the region is also the centre of the world's private banking industry. A high proportion of traffic is Business and First Class passengers making it an extremely profitable destination for airlines.

Genève Aéroport has however also a very dynamic low-cost activity, with 45% of its traffic being carried by LCCs. With its ideal location as the "Gateway to the Alps", the airport offers excellent route opportunities with a good market mix all year-round.

In addition to a marketing package and a reduction on landing fees for new routes, Genève Aéroport has just launched an incentive scheme rewarding airlines for the traffic growth they generate.

Do not hesitate to contact us for more details.

The new B2B campaign by Genève Aéroport

Marketing of airports
Airports need airlines and airlines need airports. Genève Aéroport can offer good occupancy rates and good financial results to “its” airlines and wishes to spread this message to its targets.

Campaign Concept
The concept of this campaign highlights the catalyst role of relationships and experiences between passengers and airlines proposed by Genève Aéroport. With the signature "Reach New Heights", Genève Aéroport underlines its ambition of being an international player of excellence in the aviation sector.  With 17.4 million passengers in 2017, including a high number of business travellers, Genève Aéroport enjoys a significant position in the European air sector. It boasts a strong network of 142 direct destinations, including 23 intercontinental destinations, operated by nearly 60 airlines.

Competition and Creative Approach
Following an invitation-based agency contest, MetaDesign has been selected to develop the new B2B campaign of Genève Aéroport. To accompany its commercial development and ambitions of excellence, MetaDesign has proposed a campaign which features the unique advantages of the region, using refined tones and photographic processing. This campaign targets the airlines and appears in specialised media. It is available in print ads, web banners and on stands at professional fairs.

Testimonial 
Yves-Daniel Viredaz, Head of Marketing and Business Development of Genève Aéroport said: "We were particularly impressed with MetaDesign’s analysis and strategic thinking, as well as with their creative implementation. This new campaign will increase our visibility and international recognition."

Sandro Mesquita, CEO of MetaDesign in Geneva, commented: "We are delighted to have been chosen for the development of this new campaign. And we are proud to support this major player in Romandy economy to build its international influence".

Voir les autres campagnes (PDF)

GVA : Urgences

Business development

Genf - ein lohnender Markt

Genève Aéroport ist das Tor zur "internationalsten" aller Städte. Genf beherbergt unzählige internationale und multinationale Organisationen sowie Hersteller von Luxusgütern und gilt als weltweites Zentrum der Privatbankiers. Da ein bedeutender Anteil der Passagiere in der Business- oder in der ersten Klasse reist, ist die Destination für die Fluggesellschaften besonders rentabel.

Genève Aéroport hat aber auch ein sehr dynamisches "low cost"-Geschäft – 45% des Flugverkehrs entfällt auf die Billig-Airlines. Als idealer "Alpenzugang" bietet der Flughafen Genf ausgezeichnete Marktchancen, verbunden mit einer stabilen und sich ergänzenden Nachfrage über das ganze Jahr.

Im Weiteren hat der Flughafen neben der Marketing-Unterstützung und einer Reduzierung der Landegebühren für neue Flugverbindungen ein Anreizschema eingeführt, das auf dem von den einzelnen Fluggesellschaften generierten Flugverkehrswachstum basiert.

Bitte zögern Sie nicht, uns für weitere Auskünfte zu kontaktieren.

Die neue B2B-Kampagne des Genève Aéroport

Vermarktung von Flughäfen

Flughäfen brauchen Fluggesellschaften und Fluggesellschaften brauchen Flughäfen. Genève Aéroport kann "seinen" Fluggesellschaften eine gute Auslastung sowie gute finanzielle Ergebnisse bieten und möchte diese Botschaft an seine Zielgruppe übermitteln.

Das Kampagnenkonzept

Das Konzept dieser Kampagne unterstreicht die Rolle des Genève Aéroport als Katalysator von Beziehungen und Erfahrungen zwischen Fluggästen und Fluggesellschaften. Mit dem Slogan "Reach New Heights" betont Genève Aéroport seinen Anspruch als internationaler Akteur für Spitzenleistungen im Luftfahrtsektor.  Mit 17,4 Millionen Passagieren im Jahr 2017, von denen ein Grossteil Geschäftsreisende waren, nimmt Genève Aéroport eine besondere Stellung im europäischen Luftfahrtsektor ein. Er profitiert dabei von einem grossen Streckennetz mit insgesamt 142 Direktzielen, inklusive 23 Interkontinentalziele, die von 60 Fluggesellschaften angeflogen werden.

Wettbewerb und kreativer Ansatz

Aus einem Wettbewerb für die Entwicklung einer neuen B2B-Kampagne des Genève Aéroport ging die Agentur MetaDesign als Sieger hervor.  Als Unterstützung für die Geschäftsentwicklung und hohen Ansprüche des Flughafens hat MetaDesign eine Kampagne entwickelt, welche die einzigartigen Vorzüge der Region hervorhebt. Dies erfolgt durch ein raffiniertes Zusammenspiel von Ton und Fotografie. Diese Kampagne richtet sich an Fluggesellschaften und erscheint in Fachmedien. Sie wird als Printanzeige, Web-Banner sowie an Ständen auf Fachmessen zu sehen sein.

Testimonial

Yves-Daniel Viredaz, Leiter Marketing und Geschäftsentwicklung des Genève Aéroport erklärte: "Wir waren besonders beeindruckt von der Analyse und dem Strategieansatz von MetaDesign sowie ihre kreative Umsetzung. Diese neue Kampagne wird unseren Bekanntheitsgrad steigern und für internationale Anerkennung sorgen."

Sandro Mesquita, Generaldirektorin von MetaDesign in Genf, erläuterte: "Wir freuen uns, dass wir für die Entwicklung dieser neuen Kampagne ausgewählt wurden. Wir sind stolz darauf, diesen Hauptakteur der Westschweizer Wirtschaft mit internationaler Strahlkraft unterstützen zu dürfen."  

Voir les autres campagnes (PDF)

GVA : Urgences